Menu
Close

In Response to Now: Gathering Common Field

In Response to Now: Gathering Common Field
A Common Field Assembly

Thursday, May 21, 2020
3-5pm PDT / 5-7pm CDT / 6-8pm EDT

FREE ONLINE REGISTRATION (Required)

Capacity: Open

with Dana Bishop-Root (Pittsburg, PA), Jackie Clay (York, AL), Courtney Fink (Los Angeles, CA), and Matthew Fluharty (Winona, MN) and E. Maude Haak-Frendscho (Philadelphia, PA)

Please join Common Field’s board of directors, staff and Network members for an online assembly activating the power of our network while focusing our efforts on advocacy. This two-hour virtual session will bring to the surface reflections, commonalities, questions and strategies that emerged at this year’s Convening with the goal of providing Common Field a clear agenda for directly serving the needs of its Network.

There’s an imperative to share resources and knowledge in direct response to this global health crisis and the environment of loss, change, adaptation and future dreaming that it leaves in its wake. As organizations, artists, and organizers, our planning, funding and daily operations are ruptured – and we must collectively evaluate how we might continue to live interdependently, create, gather resources and work towards justice.